Skocz do zawartości

Squeaking and cracking sounds coming from the seatbelt area / piski i odgłosy dochodzące z okolic słupka mocowania pasów bezpieczeństwa

Gość gordan0

Rekomendowane odpowiedzi

Hey! I noticed this is Polish forum, I understand enough to put this thread in the right place, but that's it. So I would appreciate it if I could get feedback in english, so I thank you in advance! This is my first time posting, so I hope I'll do it right...

So, I have Opel Corsa 2008 1.2 80hp 5 door. I am annoyed by this squeaking and cracking in the car when driving on little bumps, holes and other uneven road. The sound seems to be coming from the "seat belt holder/panel/pillar" area(the place between front and back door where the seat belt rolls in when not in use).

Till now I never tried to fix it, I just put on loud music so I don't hear it because it really pisses me off! But, unfortunately I can't drive with loud music all the time, so I hope you can give me any info on how to get the squeaking and cracking dissapear. I read somewhere to use WD-40 lubricant, but no instructions on how to put it.

Do you have this problem and any solution to it?

p.s. If I wasn't clear about anything, please post questions so I can supplement the upper explanation.

first, please name the title of your post correctly - describing the problem...

naming as you did, eg. "help" flouts forum's regulations...

tell us why you writing on polish forum, there are many english ones... ;)

has been something done, repaired in this place? is it from both sides or only one (e.g. driver)?

have you tried to dismount this plastics? has am airbag been fired?

Tnx for the reply!

About the title, I can't edit it now, at least I don't know how :/ If admin sees this post, please rename it to "Squeaking and cracking sounds coming from the seatbelt area" or if too long, just "Squeaking and cracking noises".